Well then

Home Forums Pink Tent Support Forum Well then

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Bri
    Participant

Hi there,
    I am very new to all of this. Just got confirmation of a positive genital herpes on Monday.
    I’m guessing I had it for a while, my ex was not faithful at all so if I had to guess that’s where it came from. But I don’t know for sure.
    I told my current boyfriend as soon as I found out. And it was perfect. He was soo understanding and loving. I was impressed. After I told him he said ” I love you, and this is just a little bump we have to deal with. It’s not cancer it won’t kill you. This is a risk we all take when we have sex”. My mind was blown. He said it doesn’t change anything about our relationship at all. He offered to learn about it with me and do whatever he can.
    I can’t say I’m please I have this diagnosis but it could be worse. I already have celiac disease so my immune system is compromised already. Just another life long thing I’ll learn to deal with.
    I am feeling some emotions. I wake up in the morning panicked I’m going to have a sore. I don’t know what to expect when I’m getting one? Do they just show up? Will I have warning? Any ideas? Any tips on what to do when I have one?
    I order live love and thrive should be here by Friday so I am going to dive into it.
    And I’m going to journal when I start to feel the feelings about it all. I did that when I first got diagnosed with celiac because I didn’t want to tell a soul. I think I’ll tell my mom though. She is so understanding and it would be nice to have a little more support.
    I hope I can be active in this community I was so happy to find this because everything I had read basically said your life now sucks. So this website was amazing to find.

Dr. Kelly
    Keymaster

Hi Bri,